Guest Reviews Continued

"We were so impressed with the SEAcret Treasure!"

We were so impressed with the SEAcret Treasure! We have been renting in Rodanthe for 11 years, and this is the first house we did not immediately start a list of what was dirty or in need of repair. Everything was neat and clean. We love the deck and the extra refrigerator. My husband loved the paved road coming in and the paved driveway. The game room was a hit with grandchildren, and I loved that we were so close to the ocean and to our friends renting one street over. The whole home is decorated beautifully. We are already booked for next year. Susan / /    /  Susan E.   (June 2019)

“Incredible Vacation and the best Cottage on Hatteras!”

We have been coming to Rodanthe for over 12 years and we so love this little village. We have been specifically coming to SEAcret Treasure for over 10 years. We are so lucky to have found this lovely cottage and it fits our needs so well. The cottage is very clean, well maintained and Vernon and Cheryl always are updating something every year. It is so close to the beach and hubby had great luck fishing the surf for sea mullet this spring. The cottage is great for families and anyone that was close access to the beach. We especially love the decks especially the upper deck. We are so lucky to be able to vacation in Rodanthe and so appreciate Vernon and Cheryl sharing their perfect cottage. We will be back!

/ Mary R.  (May/June 2019)

“Charming rental in Rodanthe!”

This cottage in Rodanthe is awesome! It was so clean and so well stocked. And it's decorated so cute! We loved staying here and the decks are a plus, especially the top one. We enjoyed sitting up there in the evenings overlooking the ocean. Once you get up the steps from the parking pad everything is one level which is another perk. The beds are made and all you have to do is walk right in and make yourself at home. While it's not ocean front, the walk is so short (only 2 back), we did not mind that all and the view from the upper deck enabled us to really feel ocean front. It's a darling house and the owners are so friendly and gracious. Once you've conversed with them, you will have gained a new friend :) I would recommend staying at SEAcret Treasure.

/ Carla S.  (May 2019)

 

“Top notch cottage!”

We love the SEAcret Treasure! Great vacation cottage, very clean and well maintained. Being repeat guests, we can see every year that Cheryl is always adding something new. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are so comfy, and made up with fine bed linens. Extra pillows and blankets if you need them. Third house back, but with the decks you feel like you’re right on the beach, with the fabulous views. If it’s not a beach day, there is a great game room, and there are games, cards and books galore. The owners, Cheryl and Vernon are a pleasure to work with, and you can see the love for their cottage.

/ Barbara P.  (May 2019)

“Wonderful stay! ”

My family had the most wonderful stay at SEAcret Treasure this June! The home is clean and comfy and has everything you could possibly need. And the VIEW from the deck is outstanding! There are wonderful places to eat in the local area as well as plenty of places to shop for essentials so you don't have to go back into Kitty Hawk to shop. Working with the owner Cheryl was just such a joy. It's almost like talking with a family member:) She responded to any question we had quickly and so pleasantly. We already have booked our next vacay for the same week next year! You will not be disappointed by renting this amazing home away from home!

/ Meredith C.  (June 2018)

“Cozy and Cool!”

This place makes you feel right at home, as soon as you walk through the door. A dainty kitchen and a genial living room space greet you warmly, the perfect place to snuggle up at night. The decor is simple and beautiful. I really can’t say enough good things!! I love this cottage, and will be back to stay as soon as I can! I truly recommend to anyone looking for a laid back, comfortable vacation home.

/ Tory M.  (June 2018)

“Perfect Cottage and Meticulous Maintained!”

Another great vacation on the most wonderful cottage on Hatteras Island. The weather was great and the cottage was in terrific shape. All the new updates were greatly appreciated. We loved the passed to the Rodanthe Pier for ocean fishing! Cheryl and Vernon love SEAcret Treasure and it shows with their meticulous care taken inside and outside the cottage. They always add something to the cottage and this year they added multiple upgrades and our favorite was the captain chairs on the top deck which we enjoyed every morning and evening. We have been coming to Hatteras Island for over 10 years and we stay in this lovely cottage every year, sometimes when we are lucky twice a year. It is perfect for beach access, fishing, site seeing, cooking and relaxing. Thanks for Cheryl and Vernon for sharing their lovely cottage with us! The Roland's.

/ Mary R.  (May 2018)

“A Real Treasure!”

Fabulous, well kept cottage. This was our fourth year staying at SEAcreat Treasure, and it really is a treasure. Cheryl and Vernon make every effort to keep everything spotless and up to date. Being repeat guests, we can see additions and upgrades to the cottage every year. The kitchen is well equipped, lots of extra pillows and blankets, the beds are made and oh the views! You can see the ocean from both decks, and it's only 3 minutes to toes in the sand. The bicycles at the house make it easy to get around, to the convenience store, the dollar store, the coffee shop, and our favorite, Kitty Hawk kites. A great place to vacation and make some great OBX memories.

/  Barbara P. (May 2018)

“Truly a Treasure!!”

 

It’s no “SEAcret” that SEAcret Treasure is the best beach cottage in the Outer Banks! My wife and I have been regular guests of SEAcret Treasure for the past several years and we recently had the pleasure of staying at this cottage again mid-June 2018. We couldn’t believe how many great updates were made to the cottage in just one off-season! As always, the cottage was pristine and decorated in beautiful and thoughtful beach themed decor. My wife and I are convinced that Cheryl is an interior designer… or at least she should be! The new adirondack chairs on the top deck are a great addition to the place. They sit slightly taller than regular adirondack chairs so the ocean views were even more stunning from up there! We spent a few evenings relaxing there and enjoying orange crushes.

The cottage is located two houses back from the beach, which is SO much closer than you might think; it’s a quick walk to the uncrowded beach (especially compared to Nags Head and other OBX villages) where you can set your beach gear up for the day. There are spectacular views from the main sundeck, the upper deck and from many rooms in the house.

While we vacationed at SEAcret Treasure we had fantastic weather so it was hard to pull ourselves from the beach, but we did go into town one evening and enjoyed ourselves at the Outer Banks Brewing Station. The food and drinks were amazing and the atmosphere was so fun and comfortable. We also had the opportunity to tour the Chicamicomico Life Saving Station (it’s within walking distance from the cottage!) on Thursday afternoon and watched the Beach Apparatus Drill! We happily spent the majority of our 2018 vacation spending time on the beach and prepared most of our meals in the fully equipped kitchen or using the grill in the side yard, but there are so many restaurants and activities on and off Hatteras Island that we have been able to enjoy in years past. So regardless of how you plan to spend your OBX vacation, SEAcret Treasure is the perfect vacation home for your family and truly is in the perfect location! Plus, the Owners are wonderful and make the entire rental process such a breeze.

/ William S.  (June 2018)

“SEAcret Treasure is a hidden gem!”

My husband and I have stayed at SEAcret Treasure during our OBX vacations for the past few years and I can without a doubt say that we have found our "home away from home" with this adorable beach cottage. The house is beautifully decorated and is in immaculate shape each time we arrive for vacation. Each room of the cottage is decorated with beach and tropical themed decor, which gives the entire house a bright, cheery and relaxing atmosphere. Of course, our absolute favorite spot at the cottage is the main sundeck... specifically, the porch swing, which has AMAZING views of the ocean. When we stay at SEAcret Treasure we start our days with coffee in that spot and end most evenings there as well. The cottage is located only two houses back from the ocean so the views are breathtaking and you won't have to carry your beach gear too far when headed to the beach for the day! :) Plus, it's a quick walk back to the cottage if you want to grab lunch or a snack when you are already set up at the beach.

 

Not only is the home located in the perfect spot, but the owners are wonderful to work with throughout the entire rental process. Cheryl is so kind, accommodating and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. It is obvious that the owners love their cottage; it shines through in their responses to inquiries and the cottage itself, as we have seen how it has been continuously maintained and updated over the years. They go above and beyond to make each vacation special and we are so grateful they share their home so we can continue making wonderful memories on our OBX trips.

 

My husband and I are looking forward to our 2018 trip to Rodanthe in a couple weeks and we cannot wait to see what updates have been made to the cottage. SEAcret Treasure is our happy place!

/ Amanda S (September 2017)

A perfect family vacation

"It was our annual beach vacation, and it turned out to be a great vacation, in every sense of the word. I took my family down to Cape Hatteras, having never been there before. We had been to Nags Head in the past, as well as other vacations spots up and down the Carolina coast line. I found this home a few months ago, and Cheryl was amazing from the first time I made contact with her, till the very end. She is amazingly considerate, and a welcoming host. The house was everything we had hoped for. Having only seen pictures, prior to heading down there, we knew that we were going to be close to the beach. Not till we arrived there, did we realize how close we were. My wife and I were able to sit on the deck, and watch our children on the beach. My kids loved every minute on the beach. The amenities afforded with the house, were all we could ask for.

 

We went shopping for groceries the same night we arrived. However, as mentioned in past reviews, and by Cheryl, the store is a bit of a drive, and extremely crowded during the weekends. We cooked in quite a bit, as well as availing the B-b-que grill. We brought bikes down for the kids, and used 2 of the bikes that were there to ride down the street to the ice cream store. My 15 yr old found sanctuary in the game room downstairs when he needed some time alone to watch his TV shows, while we entertained our two younger kids upstairs.

 

From taking day trips on the island, to going to Ocracoke, and renting a boat, we had the time of our lives.

 

Thank you Cheryl for being such a gracious host. Your home was the perfect vacation getaway."

/ Matthew V. (July 2017)

Great beach cottage!

"This was our first time visiting the OBX and SEAcret Treasures was the perfect place to stay. It is a delightful, cozy home which is very well equipped with anything you may need. The deck is spacious and has amazing views in every direction. We loved having the bikes to cruise around the area and to visit our cousins who were staying a block away. It is in the perfect location for sightseeing and learning about the history of the region. We enjoyed seeing Cape Hatteras Lighthouse, the wildlife refuge, and the Lost Colony in Manteo. Cheryl was so nice and helpful in answering all our questions. She was a pleasure to work with! We live on the opposite coast in California but if we lived closer we would definitely spend every summer at SEAcret Treasures!"

/ Cindy S. (July 2017)

The house was wonderful, just the right size for us. It was is an excellent condition.

"The house was wonderful, just the right size for us. It was is an excellent condition. The stairs and deck look freshly stained. Furniture in/ outside were plenty and convertible. Thoughtfully designed. This house had a lot of details, which really made it stand out, such as the game room for when the weather isn't too great. We really enjoyed how close the house was to the ocean."

/ Michaela N. (June 2017)

Incredible vacation cottage and awesome sun and fun!

"Well we are home from another awesome vacation on Hatteras Island on the Outer Banks. We are so lucky that we get to stay and the best cottage in Rodanthe and we so appreciate Vernon and Cheryl sharing their home. The cottage has just what everyone needs and wants for a comfortable, relaxing stay. We love the short walk to the great beach and we love the closeness to the sound and ocean. Hubby caught some great tasting fish and we had a great day kayaking on the sound. The cottage is always very clean and the decks and chairs are wonderful for early morning coffee or late night cocktails. I only wish we could have stayed a little longer and we are looking forward to our next visit. Be safe and have fun!"

/ Mary R. (May 2017)

A Gem!

"We love this cottage! This was our third year staying in SEAcret Treasure, and it truly is a treasure. Third house back from the beach, less than a hundred yards. Cheryl and Vernon do an excellent job keeping the home in tip-top shape, and Cheryl is so pleasant to work with. The house is spotless, and well cared for. The kitchen is well equipped, and all the furnishings are comfy. I can see down the road the bathrooms may need some updating, but that may be because I have a new bathroom in my home. Overall, this little gem is the best place for a couple or small family to vacation. The bikes and game room are an added plus. We used the bikes almost every day, as there are so many places to ride to, and there is a nice sidewalk for walkers and riders. Overall, just a really great place to stay!"

/ Barbara P. (May 2017)

Incredible Cottage, Awesome Location and Relaxing Vacation!

"Well, I cannot say enough about the lovely cottage by the ocean. This cottage is just perfect of us. It is very well maintained and loved, very clean and has all the necessities that are needed for the perfect relaxing vacation. We had two of the best weeks enjoying fishing, relaxing, sight seeing and great walks on the beach. The weather was awesome and the ocean felt great. We have been coming down to Rodanthe for 10 years and we are so lucky that most of the years we have been able to stay at this perfect cottage. As always, thanks to Cheryl and Vernon for sharing with us. See you next year!"

/ Mary R. (September 2016)

What a Treasure

"This is an absolutely wonderful cottage. Very nicely furnished, very clean and with so many little extras it felt like a home away from home. There were books of all types for any kind of reader, dvds, board games and a fully stocked kitchen with pretty much everything you need to cook a nice meal. We are a family of 4 and the house fit us just perfectly. The game room downstairs was great for the kids, to keep them entertained during the times we were back from the ocean. The ocean is so close there's no problem with going back and forth throughout the day. The top deck has excellent views and was a great place to sit with our morning coffee, watching the sun come up over the water. At the end of our week we were relaxed, tan and so not ready to leave!We had a fabulous time and were very comfortable at Seacret Treasure. We would highly recommend to anyone!"

/ Tammy B. (September 2016)

A Week on the Outer Banks

"My husband and two adult sons spent a wonderful week at Seacret Treasure. The home was as described. It was well stocked with all you would need (once we found the bread knife on that high shelf). The location was great! It is a long drive to get there and because of that the beach is uncrowded. None of that "try to find a place to put your blanket" I always had my morning coffee out on the deck and even got down to the beach a few days to see the sun rise.  The Wright Brothers National Park was well worth a visit. Cheryl was great to work with and a very sweet lady. I hope to return soon."

/ Judy H. (August 2016)

What a GREAT place to stay

"This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. Walking to the beach in a minute, coming back to a beautiful house for lunch, great views, game room and I could go on but we certainly want to come back. Cheryl was great to work with, answered any questions we had and provided a place that made our vacation perfect. If you want a day trip to Ocracoke or head up to Nags Head for the day the house is a perfect location and has my wife said "the best beach vacation we have ever been on and the best beach house we have ever stayed in." Thank you Cheryl for a wonderful stay and will be in contact for our 2018 vacation. Bob, Alicia, Cassidy and Halle!"

/ Bob R. (August 2016)

Absolutely Fabulous!!

"Wonderful cottage just seconds from the ocean. We had everything we needed for a great stay. The cottage was even nicer than in the pictures. My kids and my mom all loved every second and we were so sad to leave. Best vacation ever! Cheryl was so easy to work with...very organized and detail oriented. Great experience all around. Highly recommended!!"

/ Aimee D. (July 2016)

Amazing Location!

"We completely enjoyed our time at the SEAcret Treasure!! The location is amazing. A few short steps from the beach so you can go back and forth all you need. The size of the house was perfect. The decks are amazing with great views. The kids had a great time and enjoyed the game room. The house is so clean and easy to maintain during our stay. It's very pretty inside and out. I also think its the best area to be in. As we traveled around it seemed to be the best location for privacy and access to everything we needed. I'd rate it 10 stars if I could. :-)"

/ Jennifer R. (July 2016)

 
Fabulous location. Great for family.

"Wonderful location, fully set up with all you need. Area/game room under deck was fabulous place for kids to play while parents cooked. Only downside is that the grocery was a bit of a hike away, but we planned for that so was not a problem. Would definitely go back again."

/ April W. (June 2016)

INCREDIBLE COTTAGE - PERFECT LOCATION - AWESOME VIEWS - OUTSTANDING VACATION!

"Well we just made it home and back to work today after another incredible vacation at the best cottage on Hatteras! We are so lucky to be able to visit this cottage year after year and we had an awesome two week stay at SEAcret Treasure. The weather at times was challenging (Bonnie dropped a lot of rain and Colin followed) but the weather before, between and after the storms was great. The cottage was so clean and fresh. The owners always add and upgrade something every year and we really enjoyed the new deck furniture and the brand refrigerator. The cottage has everything you will need for you and your family. The location is perfect for fishing, surfing or just hanging out. We are not wishing the summer away but we are so looking forward to coming back in the fall. The communication with Cheryl is just great, she dropped us several weather updates and to check to make sure we had everything we needed. We hope to come back every year and we greatly appreciate Cheryl and Vernon sharing SEAcret Treasure with us. Thanks!"

/ Mary R. (May 2016)

AWESOME RENTAL

"First of all, Cheryl is very responsive to any questions. Secondly, the house is completely equipped for any need that you might have. The house is beautifully decorated!! Even more updated than pictures. SO CLOSE to the beach!! Literally takes 1:30 to be on the beach. Views from the kitchen, deck and upper deck are stunning. We are grateful to Cheryl and her family for sharing their beautiful home in lovely Rodanthe."

/ Karen W. (May 2016)

Best Cottage in Rodanthe!

"Love, love, love SEAcret Treasure! This was our second year staying there, it is just the perfect cottage. We arrived after dark, after a long drive, so it was nice the beds were made up. Bed linens were a new addition this year, a great one. The cottage is so perfectly decorated for the shore, clean, and a well equipped kitchen. The game room was put to use on the rainy days, and the bikes are a great way to get around. There are plenty of shops and a few restaurants you can bike to. The beach is so close, and the views from both decks are delightful. Cheryl is very pleasant to work with and very prompt in responding to email. SEAcret Treasure truly is a treasure, we'll be back next year to make some more Outer Banks memories!"

/ Barbara P. (April 2016)

Awesome Cottage - relaxing Vacation - at the best location on the Outer Banks

 

"Well we were sad to come home from the best cottage at the North Carolina shore and hubby and I really needed some R&R. The cottage was in terrific shape and as always very clean and neat. We love the multiple decks and my husband loves the great fish cleaning station. It is very convenient to have two refrigerators with two ice makers. The beds and bedrooms are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stock with all the cooking equipment you would need. The cottage is close to all kinds of attractions and the best beach. We got to climb Bodie Lighthouse on the night of the full moon and lunar eclipse, AWESOME! We were sad to leave our home away from home and we are looking forward to spring and fall visits to the best Cottage in 2016. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!"

/ Mary R. (September 2015)

Great Place!

"SEAcret Treasures was ideal for our vacation! It's location in Rodanthe, made visiting the many Outer Banks attractions easy. We were never too far from anything. The house itself, was very well stocked with anything we needed for preparing meals, or fun on the beach. We had a great ocean view, and were on the beach in less than a minute. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Cheryl, for always being so quick and kind in answering my emails."

/ Carol W. (September 2015)

Perfect home away from home!

"We had a very enjoyable week. The house is in great shape, comfortable, and just steps away from the beach. A short walk across Route 12 is a convenience store that has many basic supplies if you don't want to travel to the grocery store. The boys enjoyed the game room. My favorite spot was enjoying my morning coffee in the swing as the sun came up. I hope we can return to Seacret Treasure very soon. Thank you, Cheryl, for sharing this your wonderful beach house."

/ Sue (August 2015)

Excellent! 

"We had a great time at Seacret Treasure!!!! The location of the house and the house are both wonderful. The house is very clean and simple, everything you need to have a great time is available. The beach is seconds away and is very nice (we saw a bunch of dolphins). I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beach holiday (rest, beach, sea, sun, fun !) We were 2 adults and 3 kids and our holidays was LOVED by all of us. Cheryl was very professional in our exchange and we would go back there anytime!!! Enjoy..."

/ Patrick B. (July 2015)

Perfect place for our family!

"The house was perfect for our trip to the Outer Banks this year. For our family of four (2 kids, age 6 & 8) it was just right. We loved the proximity to the beach, just a couple of houses away. You can easily walk back and forth for meals on the deck. We loved the picnic table (and appreciated having tablecloths available!). The outdoor shower was also critical! :) We used it everyday after our adventures and rarely took indoor showers though they are fine if you need to wash inside. The house is very clean and comfortable, and we had all the necessary kitchenware. The location was also great -- go 20 minutes north to Kitty Hawk and 20 minutes south to Cape Hatteras National Park. Jericho State Park is a must and that's not far too. There's plenty of shopping nearby as well. I have pretty high standards generally for accommodations and I had no complaints. (My husband was shocked!) I would only add to bring a wine opener, and some chef knives for preparing meals. Thanks Cheryl for sharing your special home!! Communicating and coordinating with you was a pleasure! We will definitely consider staying here again!"

/ Anna M. (July 2015)

Wonderful Experience!

"This was the first time our family visited the Outer Banks and the first beach house we ever rented. What a wonderful experience we had! Location, cleanliness, amenities, SEAcret Treasure has it all!! We were so impressed. From the moment we started communicating with the owners we knew this was going to be a quality vacation. The house is so well appointed and has many beautiful views of the ocean. We were very comfortable and had some great family time. Would definitely recommend this to others and hope to return again. Loved the porch swing!!!"

/ Gail M. (July 2015)

 
Truly a treasure 

"Wow! We had an amazing vacation! This house is right next to the beach and made a easy walk for my 3 small children. There was a booster seat, stroller and sand toys for the kids! Cheryl is so sweet to email back and forth! The decks were so beautiful and especially loved the swing! This place is great!!! We really had the best vacation! Thank you for sharing your home with us! :)"

/ Amber (July 2015)

Perfect Home Away from Home

"I feel incredibly lucky to have found SEAcret Treasure. From my first contact with the owner to the second we walked into the home, everything was an entirely smooth process. My questions were answered promptly and customer service was 100%. The cottage was in excellent condition and provided everything you could need. The decks with chairs and porch swing were wonderful for relaxing after a long day, and the outside shower was perfect for cleaning up after being at the beach. Our family enjoyed every second and were sad when our week came to an end. We would recommend this property without hesitation. Thank you for sharing SEAcret Treasure with us!"

/ Sara F. (June 2015)

Nice beach house

"So this was our second year renting a house in Rodanthe, first time at this house. We had a great time and would definitely consider coming back to this house. Inside the house was perfect; brand new couches were great to relax on and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, etc. There are two refrigerators, one is downstairs in the game room. We have two young kids who spent a lot of time playing air hockey downstairs (there is AC down there too!). Weather was very hot and humid most of the week, but the central AC kept the house nice and cool. There are also two full bathrooms so there was no fighting over bathroom time. It literally takes one minute (maybe less) to be on the beach by foot, and the beach is not crowded at all. There is good fishing right by the house, and also the Rodanthe Pier which is maybe a mile away. We like Rodanthe because it is a very quiet area, not a whole lot of tourist stuff...there are two stores that have most of what you'd need as well as a pretty decent pizza place just a few minutes away. Nags Head and Avon both have grocery stores so plan accordingly. Overall the house was spotless, no smells, problems, or complaints. The street is quiet we got to know a few of the other families staying nearby."

/ Matthew W. (June 2015)

Wonderful Family Beach Vacation!!!

"My family and I spent a fabulous week at Seacret Treasure the first week of June. We absolutely loved this beach house and its location!! Although we had taken 5 or 6 other beach vacations, we didn't really know what to expect since this was our first time to the Outer Banks. We just loved Rodanthe and this beautiful little house!! It was perfect for the 5 of us. The days were warm and sunny, but we were able to open all of the windows in the late afternoon and let the ocean breeze blow through the house every evening as we made dinner, played board games, relaxed and slept!! We loved the open kitchen and living area, as well as the decks outside. We cooked and grilled delicious dinners most evenings and enjoyed eating in both the open kitchen and on the deck at night!! The very short walk to the beach was awesome and the ocean views from the house were perfect. I would definitely recommend a trip to Rodanthe and a stay at Seacret Treasure!! We will return."

/ Kathy (May 2015)

Incredible SEAcret Treasure!

 

"Well we just got home from an another awesome stay at SEAcret Treasure; I swear it just gets better and better. The Cottage is in incredible condition, very clean and wonderfully equipped for everything we would need, love the new dishwasher. The Cottage has a lovely decor and very comfortable and the owners update every year. My husband and I have been coming down to Rodanthe for about 10 years and we feel very lucky to have located SEAcret Treasure about 8 years ago and we have coming down and staying every year since then when friends or just ourselves. We are lucky this year to be staying for a week in June and 2 weeks in September at the best Cottage! Beach access is perfect and the large deck is incredible and we also love the upper level deck which is perfect for sunset and sunrises. The game room is very clean and well equipped and the second refrigerator with ice maker is perfect. You can really tell the owners care for this Cottage it is just so clean and well kept. The kitchen is well equipped and I love the open feel in this room. The beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble getting a good night sleep. We just so appreciate being able to stay at this perfect Cottage and really appreciate the owners attention! We have already reserved our weeks in 2016, not that i am wishing the time away! Thanks again for sharing your home with us! We would not change anything!"

/ Mary R. (June 2015)

Absolutely Perfect Vacation Home

"I can't believe how perfect this house was for my family, two adults, two teenagers and a five year old. Not only did it have everything it said and more, it was clean and well kept and had the feeling of home. I loved the furniture and decor. I know I brought and bought things I did not need in fear of the possibility of needing them only to find them already there. I loved the fact that there were toys and a stroller available to use and the game room was great. The washer and dryer were amazing, better than my own at home to be honest and so convenient to have available. Make sure you look around the house before heading out to pick things up, it may save you from buying unneeded things. The weather could not have been better for us. My five year old daughter's favorite part of the whole house was the wonderful outside shower. Not only was the location great, the neighboring homeowners and vacationers were kind and so very helpful. Steps from the beach is absolutely true. Location, atmosphere, hospitality, this home has it all. The homeowners were the best to work with and with this being our first trip to OBX, their kindness and ability to help me through the process was so appreciated. I hope to return to stay at Secret Treasures again."

/ Kara C. (May 2015)

Perfect Vacation Cottage! 

"SEAcret Treasure was just that! This adorable cottage was only three back from the beach, the view was fabulous from both decks. The cottage was clean and well furnished, and wonderfully decorated! We had so much fun in the game room, having never played air hockey or foosball. The convenience store is just a short walk down the street, and there is also a tie-dye shop there. All the shirts are done locally, by locals, and there are no two shirts exactly alike. And if you want great pizza, Lisa's pizza is the best! This was a wonderful cottage to get away to. Cheryl was pleasant to deal with, quick to answer e mail and any questions. As the weather was so nice, we turned off the air conditioning when we arrived and opened some windows, the breeze was fabulous, and it was so nice to hear the ocean and the birds. We look forward to a longer stay next year at this wonderful Seacret Treasure!"

/ Barbara P. (May 2015)

Awesome House and awesome location, we love Rodanthe and SEAcret Treasure

"The house was in fantastic shape and the location is incredible. I love the decks and great chairs on both decks. The house is very clean and well equipped in all areas. You can tell the owners really take care of their property. Love the upstairs and downstairs refrigerators with ice makers. The outside shower and fish cleaning is great. The feet wash station was an incredible addition. We will be back! Thanks so much. Cheryl is wonderful to work with and we are so glad we found this house!"

/ Mary R. (September 2014)

Beautiful house and great owners.

"My family and I had a great time. The house was beautiful and we were steps from the beach. Despite a hurricane that hit the day before our arrival, the owners of the property did everything possible to ensure that we were able to check in on time. The Outer Banks were every bit as beautiful as they said it would be. Great place! Great trip!"

/ Tom K. (July 2014)

The best SEAcret I ever heard!!!!

"We stayed at SEAcret treasure this past April and it was amazing. My husband and I took a trip alone before we had our second child. The house was immaculately spotless and smelled amazing when we arrived. The decor and layout of the home are amazing and so very inviting. Cheryl's taste is amazing and it shows in this home. The porches are of course the first thing to catch your eye and there is a reason! There is a great place to set up on it no matter which direction the wind is blowing or the sun is shining. Also, when there are no neighbors on the one side, the top deck is secluded enough for a certain kind of tanning that involves no lines ;-) The kitchen was well stocked for preparing any sort of meal you could want. The game room downstairs was awesome! Playing cards and foosball while grilling was so much fun and there is a surround sound stereo down there to enjoy during that time. The beds were so comfortable and perfect. The kind you would never want to leave if the ocean wasn’t JUST over the dune!!! There are cute restaurants close by and even the ones that are a little farther are an enjoyable trip away. We have rented several vacation homes and this was by far the most fabulous and also one of the best deals I have seen for such a nice home so close to the water. There were also so many beach toys and blankets in the laundry room. Also one of the best things was using the bicycles and riding down to the shops at the end of the road. Between the house being well stocked and that store just happening to carry most of the things you tend to forget to pack, we didn't miss out on a thing :-)"

/ Jamie G. (April 2014)

What a great place!

"We just returned from our first trip to OBX and were fortunate enough to have found this cottage. We could not have been happier with our accommodations! The owners were so nice to work with."

/ Jana R. (September 2014)

SEAcret Treasure

"LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!! This rental has it!!!!! Our first visit to OBX and Seacret Treasure made it a wonderful experience...so convenient to beach and centrally located to all the sight seeing adventures offered on OBX. Rental was spotless well equipped and the owners are great to work with and very accessible. We will be back!"

/ Wayne K. (August 2014)

 
OUTSTANDING!!!

"My family chose SEAcret Treasure for our annual reunion. It was our first get together on the Outer Banks, but certainly won't be our last. Family drove in from Illinois, New York and Florida and we were quite worn out from our travels and found a wonderful place waiting for us. SEAcret Treasure was absolutely immaculate and extremely well equipped and we felt so welcomed by all the personal touches. There was a hurricane in July that hit the area and did some minor damage that the owners informed us of before we arrived. We could not believe that they even mentioned it as is was so minor we didn't even notice. This shows how much it means to the owners that they provide a beautiful home and really care about those who spend time there. I Highly recommend this beautiful beach home to anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay!! Some points to consider: Fabulous view of the ocean, well equipped with everything from bicycles, beach chairs and beach toys to Kitchenware to prepare fabulous meals!! There are so many more positives I could add but I'm exhausted from such a great week at SEAcret Treasure!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!"

/ Mike (August 2014)

Location-Location-Location!

"This is the perfect spot! And this beach cottage is the perfect size for a family of our size. My wife and I - along with our 2 year old son and his Grandmother. It is hard to find a home this size - this close to the beach. Seacret Treasure was perfect. Just a few homes back from the water's edge - Ocean views were easy to catch from both the second floor and roof top decks - where the stars also shined bright at night. We arrived just one week after a hurricane struck - and encountered a minor emergency in the laundry room. But the owner was on the road as soon as we notified him - and the problem fixed by days end. The game room was a hit - and the perfect man-cave escape - with a TV - an air hockey table - foosball and refrigerator I stocked full of "adult beverages." Bicycles and beach toys and umbrellas were there for us to use and share. A great Weber grill helped making BBQing a pleasure. And if the country store down the street along Route 12 didn't have what you were looking for - there is a good chance you really didn't need it. We will be back!"

/ Andrea F. (July 2014)

The Perfect Quiet Beach Vacation

"We were pleased to find a smaller sized cottage for our family of 3 near the beach as so many NC properties cater to large groups. SEAcret Treasure is a clean and immaculately maintained home steps from the beach. Although not beachfront, there are clear water views from the outside decks and we spent many happy hours outside enjoying the ocean breezes while reading and dining.

 

Cheryl, the owner, was a delight to work with, and even went above and beyond, emailing us a roster of local events in anticipation of our arrival.

 

We were looking for a quiet and sort of remote location and SEAcret Treasure fit the bill. If you are looking for more activities and nearby amenities, you may want to look in the extreme northern or extreme southern ends of the island.

 

Although there is a mini-market/gas station within walking distance of the house, the nearest grocery store (Food Lion) is in Avon, about a 20 minute drive south. Restaurants, shopping, ice cream, chartered fishing trip, and mini-golf all involved somewhat of a drive.

 

The only negative for us was the 4pm Saturday check-in time. In our years of renting beach houses, we've never encountered a check-in time later than 2pm. After being told by numerous people that we should be across the bridge going south before 10am or we would be stuck in traffic all day, we were dutifully on our way by 9:30am. However this left us with a vast expanse of time to kill before we could take possession of the house. We dined, shopped, did some sightseeing and ate ice cream but still had about two hours to kill before we could do an extensive grocery store run and make our way to the house. Coming from Connecticut and after two days on the road, we were ready to settle in.

 

We realize the cleaning service cannot be everywhere at once and that some houses are going to be cleaned before others, but this is something we now know to inquire about when renting a house in the future."

/ Benay Y. (July 2014)

So nice! Didn't want to leave!

"My husband and I stayed with our three daughters. The house is very nice and clean. We enjoyed that we were so close and within walking distance to the beach. It is such a quiet, peaceful street. I would get up every morning before every one else, pour my coffee (I set the timer on the coffee maker) and sit on the deck and read.

 

We ate the majority of our meals at the house and the kitchen was well equipped with dishes, pots and pans. We enjoyed family game night in the evenings with the games that were at the house, so fun!

 

There is plenty to do in the area. We went fishing, clamming and seashell hunting. We just had a short walk to enjoy time at the beach. We liked that there was a beach umbrella and chairs at the house to use. My husband used the outdoor fish cleaning station for his catch of the day. It was so beneficial to use the outdoor shower whenever we returned from the beach. You can't escape the sand!"

/ Anna M. (July 2014)

First vacation as a family

"Our little family had a great time at Seacret Treasure! We drove from New York to take our baby to the beach for the very first time, and met up with her very excited grandparents from Florida.

 

The location of the home is perfect! The beach is very, very close - but the house also has the privacy that the direct ocean front houses do not. There are no beach-goers lounging directly outside your window or deck. (The deck is a great place to sit in your pajamas and drink tea in the morning and watch the sunrise!) We were able to leave our chairs and umbrella down at the ocean and make frequent trips back to the house.

 

The house is very clean - we had no qualms about letting the baby crawl and play on the floor. After a week of crawling, sand was the only thing ever stuck between her fingers. We ate in every night, and the kitchen was perfect for cooking our meals and there is delicious take-out nearby. The layout of the home worked very well for putting the baby to sleep, then enjoying the deck at night.

 

We wanted a true beach vacation and this house was it. The owners are a pleasure to deal with, and the concierge arranged a crib and jogging stroller to be delivered.

 

By the time we left, we felt more like we were staying with cousins vs. a random rented beach house. Such a good experience."

/ Virginia (June 2014)

A great place to stay!

"Well, we got a mandatory evacuation because of Hurricane Arthur, so we didn't get to stay our full week, but what we had at Seacret Treasure was wonderful! It was so close to the ocean, clean, and beautifully decorated. The game room was great for our son and visiting cousins who were down the same week. We had a great five days! We rent entirely through VRBO and this was definitely in our top experiences. Cheryl and Vernon have a lovely home and were great to work with."

/ Anne Marie F. (June 2014)

The home immaculate and so comfortable

"My family visited SEAcret Treasure a couple of weeks ago and had the most wonderful experience. The home is immaculate and so comfortable. Access to the beach was so convenient, we could run back and forth for bathroom breaks or snacks in just a minute or two. We so enjoyed nights on the porch swing listening to the ocean, feeding the seagulls up on the roof, playing air hockey in the basement. The second fridge downstairs came in very handy as we made most of our meals at home. We used the linen service and everything was so clean and smelled so fresh which made us feel even more at home. There was a market right across the street we could walk to to pick up anything we may have run out of, and awesome gift shops and restaurants very close. We took advantage of close by adventures such has hang gliding and jet skiing but mostly just enjoyed the beautiful beach. Dealing with the owners was a pleasure, so kind and professional. I have traveled to the Outer Banks since is was a child and this was the most at home I have felt in a rental property."

/ Susan M. (June 2014)

Loved it!

"Our family of four adored SEAcret treasure! The decks and proximity to the beach are just two of the many things that make this cottage the perfect vacation rental. We have two small children who still nap. The decks made us feel like we were still at the beach even when we returned back to the house midday. The owners are extremely helpful, friendly, and personable. They have made beautiful updates and added so many little touches to each room. It was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. It was convenient to have the a small store within walking distance for one or two things we had forgotten during our larger grocery shopping trip. Also, the owners provided us with great tips on when to shop and places to go. It was the perfect vacation. We will definitely be back!"

/ Sarah J. (June 2014)

Amazing week!

"Our vacation was absolutely wonderful! We truly could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay! The location was great and the view from the deck (especially the upper deck) was amazing. We loved having coffee on the swing every morning and eating dinners outside on the deck. The house was clean, beautifully decorated, and had several amenities. The bikes and foosball table were an added bonus. The downstairs made the perfect place to have fun at night as a group and the bikes were very handy when we needed to make a quick trip to the Liberty Station. Cheryl was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun getaway. We will definitely be visiting again next year!"

/ William S. (May 2014)

Lovely time at the beach

"Had a great time. The home was great size for my family of three. It was hard finding a place for a small family as most home in the area sleep on average 10 people and so they were out of price range. Had a clear view of the ocean and could even see the bay side from the top deck. The home came with many appliances and was clean. We did not utilize the game room downstairs as we spent our days playing on the beach. It was nice that the we could walk to the beach on the ocean side and it was a short drive to the park on the bayside were my toddler enjoyed watching the kite surfers. Being able to go to the bay side came in handy when the wind was strong and blowing from the bayside so when on the ocean side you were pelted with sand, but still we could play in the water and beach on the bay side. The water was also not very deep for some distance on the bayside which was great for my toddler to play. We had a great time and the home was great, this was our first time to the area and we loved that it was not crowded and was very relaxing and stress free."

/ Michelle H. (May 2014)

Perfect Getaway 

"Felt like home. Very clean, and cozy. Lovely views of ocean. Balconies provided sun or shade as desired with marvelous ocean breezes. Short walk to beach. Would recommend this property to anyone who loves OBX!"

/ Lorene T. (May 2014)

Wonderful vacation

"Our vacation at SEAcret treasure was one full of beautiful memories that we will treasure forever. The ocean view was spectacular. Though we were not right on the ocean, we were within easy walking distance. Only one other house was situated directly between us and the ocean. There was a beautiful view from the deck. The home was beautifully decorated and comfortably accommodated our family of six. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, so we saved a lot of money by cooking most of our meals there. The owners were very honest and helpful in providing any information we needed. The house was clean and well furnished. We would highly recommend this cozy comfortable home to anyone looking for a three bedroom house at the beach. It is in a very peaceful location, but yet not all that far from tourist attractions. We feel like we got the value for what we paid and if we get the opportunity we would love to stay there again."

/ Mary K (May 2014)

SEAcret Treasure is located in the Village of Rodanthe, North Carolina. One of the seven villages of Hatteras Island.

 

Rodanthe, North Carolina

ANY QUESTIONS? CONTACT US AT:

seacrettreasure1@gmail.com

Please like and follow us on Facebook!

  • Facebook Basic Black